The Nobel Peace (and Economics) Prize

Given that we are The Institute for Economics and Peace, it seems only fitting to comment on both the Nobel peace prize and the Nobel prize for Economics (although it’s not technically a nobel prize).

Congratulations to the joint winner of the 2011 Nobel Peace Prize: Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, Leymah Gbowee, and Tawakel Karman. A summary of their achievements can be found here.

Congratulations also to Thomas J. Sargent and Christopher A. Sims. An extensive summary of Sargent’s work can be found here, and of Sims here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s